Skip to content

The series contains Mississippi’s constitutions of 1817, 1832, 1868, and 1890. The handwritten paper documents, not accessible to researchers for preservation purposes, were digitized by MDAH in 2011. The digital copies are accessible via the links below.

Learning Lagniappe: Educator Extras - Constitutions of the State of Mississippi