Media Release EMBARGOED UNTIL 11:00 A.M., OCTOBER 24, 2002

Structure of Mississippi Blues Commission

Contact: Lee Ann Mayo

601-359-2777

- Two members of the Mississippi Senate
- Two members of the Mississippi House of Representatives
- The Director of the Tourism Division of the Mississippi Development Authority
- The Director of the Center for the Study of Southern Culture at the University of Mississippi
- The Director of the Center for Economic Development at Mississippi Valley State University
- The Director of the Mississippi Arts Commission
- Two members who shall have experience in cultural affairs or tourism development in the Mississippi Delta
- Four members at large who shall have demonstrated a commitment to the understanding and promotion of the blues

###