## TQE Advisory Council

Advisory council comprised of representatives of the following:

Governor's Office (Chair)

House & Senate Education and Universities and Colleges Committees

Board of Trustees, Institutions of Higher Learning

IHL teacher education faculty

Private universities' teacher education faculty

2 Arts/science IHL faculty

State Board for Community and Junior Colleges

Department of Education, Certification Specialist

Department of Education, Mississippi Teacher Center

State Board of Education's Teacher Representative

Mississippi Association of School Administrators

Mississippi School Boards Association

**Public Education Forum** 

Mississippi Economic Council

Mississippi Parent-Teacher Association

Mississippi Education Partnership